Web of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #2) by J. A. Jance - PDF free download eBook


5 103


The highway from Los Angeles to the Palm Springs desert is parched, unforgiving, and deadly. In the suffocating stillness of a car trunk, a man — his mouth and hands bound with tape — waits to learn his fate. Fortunately for him, hell never know. Wha...

See more details below

Details of Web of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #2)

Publication date
Age range
18+ Years
Book language
Normal quality OCR

TOP5 e-books

  1. milk and honeyPDF
  2. Zero to One: Notes on Startups, or How to Build the FuturePDF
  3. Unite Me (Shatter Me Series)PDF
  4. How I Became StupidPDF
  5. Make It Stick: The Science of Successful LearningPDF

Some brief overview of this book

The highway from Los Angeles to the Palm Springs desert is parched, unforgiving, and deadly. In the suffocating stillness of a car trunk, a man — his mouth and hands bound with tape — waits to learn his fate. Fortunately for him, hell never know. What possible enemy could be bitter enough to commit such a heinous crime? And when will the monster make another move?Ali Reynolds is traveling that same blistering, lonesome highway, looking forward to putting her past behind her. Shed left Los Angeles for the home comforts of Sedona, Arizona, and the satisfaction of a blog, cutlooseblog.com. But her cheating husband is in a hurry for a divorce; his very young and very pregnant fiancée has a wedding planned for the next day. And the television network that wrongfully dismissed Ali for the sole sin of being over forty will face her in court as well. So Ali must return to the scene of those crimes. As she passes the site of a horrifying accident, she thanks goodness its no longer her job to report the news. Until she finds out the news is her own.... For the victim is Alis cheating husband, and soon shell find herself the prime suspect at the center of a terrifying web of evil.Web of Evil gives us J. A. Jance at her most masterful in a twisted and lethal drama of heart-pounding suspense that asks the question: If hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, just what punishment could that fury unleash?

A few words about book's author

J.A. Jance is the New York Times bestselling author of the Ali Reynolds series, the J.P. Beaumont series, the Joanna Brady series, as well as four interrelated Southwestern thrillers featuring the Walker family. Born in South Dakota and brought up in Brisbee, Arizona, Jance and her husband live in Seattle, Washington, and Tucson, Arizona. Visit her online at JAJance.com.


Considering J. A. Jances now impressive career — which includes two massively popular mystery series and status as a New York Times bestseller — it may be difficult to believe that she was initially strongly discouraged from literary pursuits. A chauvinistic creative writing professor advised her to seek out a more ladylike job, such as nurse or schoolteacher. Moreover, her alcoholic husband (a failed Faulkner wannabe) assured her there was room in the family for only one writer, and he was it. Determined to make her doomed marriage work, Jance put her writing on the back burner. But while her husband slept, she penned the visceral poems that would eventually be collected in After the Fire. Jance next chose to use her hard times in a more unlikely manner. Encouraged by an editor to try writing fiction after a failed attempt at a true-crime book, she created J. P. Beaumont, a homicide detective with a taste for booze. Beaumonts drinking problem was clearly linked to Jances dreadful experiences with her first husband; but, as she explains it: Beaumont was smart enough to sober up, once the problem was brought to his attention. My husband, on the other hand, died of chronic alcoholism at age 42. So, from misfortune grew one of the most popular characters in modern mystery fiction. Beaumont debuted in 1985s Until Proven Guilty — and, after years of postponing her writing career, Jance was on her way. As a sort of light flipside to the dark Beaumont, Jance created her second series in 1991. Inspired by the writers happier role as a mom, plucky small-town sheriff Joanna Brady was introduced in Desert Heat and struck an immediate chord with readers. In 2005, Jance added a third story sequence to her repertoire with Edge of Evil, featuring Ali Reynolds, a former TV reporter-turned-professional blogger. And so, the adventures continue! A career such as Jances would be extraordinary under any circumstances, but considering the obstacles she overcame to become a bestselling, critically acclaimed novelist, her tale is all the more compelling. As she explains it: One of the wonderful things about being a writer is that everything — even the bad stuff — is usable.Good To Know

Geographically speaking, Jance is equal parts J. P. Beaumont and Joanna Brady. She splits her time between Beaumonts big-city home of Seattle and Bradys desert residence of Arizona. Before her writing career become truly lucrative, Jance made little more than fun money off her books, and on her web site, she wryly recalls the Improbable Cause trip to Walt Disney World; the Minor in Possession memorial powder room; the Payment in Kind memorial hot tub.

Web of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #2) by J. A. Jance - free download in PDF and DOC, FB2, RTF eBook formats now!

You can download this book from our partners by reference. Or try to find it with our search engine.

  • PDF web-evil-ali-reynolds-jance.pdf
  • DOC web-evil-ali-reynolds-jance.doc
  • TXT web-evil-ali-reynolds-jance.txt
  • EPUB web-evil-ali-reynolds-jance.epub

How to read the books in PDF? Very easy!

In order to read a book «Web of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #2)», you need to install on your computer Adobe Acrobat PDF Reader, you can download it here.

When File Download dialog box appears, click Run. Security scan will run automatically.

Сlick Run

When User Account Control dialog box appears, click Yes.

Сlick Yes
4. Note

If you are still unable to download Adobe Reader, click the Back button on your browser. Then click Install/Download now and select the option to Save and Run.

After downloading the file, the program will install itself, choose Next.

After downloading

Starting the installation program Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Starting installation

Installation is complete, click Finish.

Click Finish

Now you can check yourself, all files that have the extension *.PDF will have the icon of the program PDF Reader.

Check yourself

Wait 60 seconds. During this time, our site will try to find a link to the book. Please do not forget to Antivirus check the all downloaded files. Also, never leave your personal data, if this is requested.

Run search